Infuriatingly for iOS users, the only way to disable these promos is to either let them expire — which in many cases could take weeks or even months, leaving a persistent notification badge on the Settings app in the meantime — or pay for the service being offered.



I was just surprised that was your standard, not whining.
But if you want to call the article “misleading” and “utterly ridiculous” to criticize them, then that’s over the threshold from odd opinion to bad prescription